After reading Collette’s blog on holiday films, I thought it would be a great idea to also write a blog about holiday films and their tradition in my life. Everyone has seen the classics, Rudolph, Santa Clause is Coming to Town, Frosty the Snowman, It’s a Wonderful Life, A Christmas Story, but my family watched one that seemed a little less popular growing up and still today. I was obsessed with watching the claymation movie The Year Without a Santa Clause. I loved the songs in the movie and thought it was just hilarious growing up. My favorite characters in the movie are Mr. Heat Miser and his brother Mr. Snow Miser. They have great songs about themselves in the movie that I would run around singing driving my mother and father crazy when I was younger. Here’s the clips of these songs from you tube…

 

Besides watching The Year Without a Santa Clause every year, my family and I always sit down and watch A Christmas Story when it is on for 24 hours on TBS every year. No matter how many times you see that movie, it is still funny and, for my family and I, makes Christmas really feel like Christmas.